租房买房买生意上iU91
查看: 1556|回复: 10
打印 上一主题 下一主题

about CPA exam

[复制链接]   [推荐给好友]
跳转到指定楼层
楼主
发表于 2006-8-22 12:38 | 只看该作者 回帖奖励 |倒序浏览 |阅读模式
Does someone know which two IDs are acceptable for CPA exam if I am only a Permanent Resident? By the way, I don't have driver license. <O:p</O:p

Do they allow we bring pen or paper inside the text room? If not , will they provide them for us?
Thank you <O:p></O:p>:rolleyes:
2#
发表于 2006-8-28 20:25 | 只看该作者
1,Chinese passport is ok.
2,You can bring pen (no paper) and pure water ( no color).
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

3#
发表于 2006-8-29 14:13 | 只看该作者

CPA exam

Dear above two friends,  would you please suggest me some ideas about CPA exam. My case is like: I once studied Accounting in Shadd business center and work as an accounting clerk till now, i am planning to take some courses or programm in order to be eligible to CPA exam. what should i do and how long probably it will take?.......Form your post i believe you are very experience or maybe have taken the exam. so please give me some suggestions and i really appreciate your help.  thanks a lot.....take care
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

4#
发表于 2006-8-29 20:04 | 只看该作者
If you have bachelor degree in accounting ( China), You need only take an US Taxation course to qualify the exam (Delaware).
If your Bachelor is not acounting, You should take following courses:
Financial accounting 1,2,3.
Finance 1
Auditing 1
Cost accounting 1
US taxation
You can take these courses in Mcgill or Concordia as a part time student. I think one year is ok.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

5#
发表于 2006-8-30 11:32 | 只看该作者

Thanks a lot for Newcamember's quick reply. My bachelor degree is not Accounting.

1. For the courses you mentioned, do they require any prerequisites course?
2. If I apply for Certificate or Diploma programm in Mcgill as full time, could it be   a good idea to save time? Since I plan to move to US soon and already took GMAT &TOEFL exam